Click to Home
Help Center
Go To Search
Historic Preservation Commission
 HPC Members 2015 for web.JPG
Historic Preservation Commission Members, left to right: Jeff Bjork, Pam Friede, Jayne Hoffman, Betty Most, Jeanne Zirbel (Chair), Heidi Rushmann,and Aaron Taylor (former City Council representative).

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Second Wednesday of every month
  • Training Room, City Hall, 222 Lewis Street, River Falls, Wisconsin 54022
  • The agenda for the commission can be found here


  • 1 Vacancy
  • Jeff Bjork, Common Council Representative
  • Jayne Hoffman - Term Expires January 2019
  • Rebecca Prendergast - Term Expires February 2019
  • Heidi Rushmann - Term Expires January 2017
  • Pam Friede - Term Expires January 2018                
  • Mark Anderson - Term Expires January 2019

Members of this board are appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Council. Terms are three years in length.
  • Legal Basis: 1993 Wisconsin Act 471 Municipal Code - Section 17.76.030
  • Compensation: Per Resolution Number 3041, Dated August 22, 1997

The duties of the commission are to select geographically-defined areas within the city to be designated as historic districts and to prepare a historic preservation plan for each area.

Tony Steiner
City Planner