Extraterritorial Board of Appeals


  • Meets as required.


  • Gary Horvath
  • Jeanette Leonard
  • Morris Marsolek
  • One vacancy

Members are appointed by the mayor (subject to confirmation by the City Council) and serve intermediate terms. They are compensated per Resolution Number 3041, dated August 22, 1997. There are three members per township.


The duties of the Extraterritorial Board of Appeals are to hear and decide appeals and special exceptions, and to grant specific variances under the terms of Municipal Code Chapter 17.